Chapter 3 Introduction: Romance of all Romance

It was an average day for Mushi. Brady had been nice to him, and even gave him some of his baby food. Still, Mushi felt a little neglected. He couldn’t compare to Sammy and Aurora spent most of her time playing with Brady or painting.

Although the jealousy had gotten down a lot, Mushi still missed having someone to talk to that wasn’t the raccoon. Mushi trotted out of the nursery and polished his claws. He grabbed his favorite pink mouse to prepare to practice his hunting skills. Mushi then noticed something different…

Roberto wasn’t at the computer.

Mushi wondered back to the nursery. He saw a strange man with long hair. There were other people here? Someone other than the paparazzi?

Mushi couldn’t understand what was going on. There was a small cage in the man’s hand. That was when he heard the light meow sounds. That was when he saw her.

“I’m in love!” Mushi exclaimed. “What an angel!”
Mushi scooted over to the new member of the family. “Hi, I-I-I’m Mushi.”

“I’m Kiki. Want to play?”
“Sure, what game?”
Before Mushi could say anything else, Kiki pounced him. Mushi ran outside, but he got pounced again.

“Come on! You can do better than that!” Kiki laughed.
“Do I look like I’m physically fit for rough housing?!”
“Good point…”

Kiki let go of him and licked her paw. “What are you looking at?”
Mushi smiled. “You have beautiful eyes.”
“That’s the best you got? I heard that line this morning by this filthy raccoon.”
“You’re too beautiful to have trash like that come on to you.”

Mushi leaned in and attempted to caress Kiki’s ear, but she turned away.
“I-I can’t! I just met you!” She ran into the house.
Mushi chased after her. “Can’t you see we’re destined to be together?!”
“That’s what they all say!”
“I’m not like them!” Mushi exclaimed. “I love you!”
“How can you? We just met!” Kiki lowered her ears and looked away. “Every cat in my old world wanted me because I’m beautiful. Why should I trust you?”
Mushi sat next to her. “I will never hurt you. You are beautiful, but that is nothing compared to your kindness and energy.”
“Do you really mean that?”
Mushi nuzzled her. “Of course.” He pushed his favorite pink mouse toward her. “This is my favorite toy. I want you to have it.”
Kiki’s eyes swelled up. “It’s… beautiful….”
Before Mushi could respond, he felt a light lick his cheek.

Mushi blushed. “You know… there is a cat house out front….”
Kiki stepped back and clawed him. “I’d never!” She flicked her tail up and walked away.

Three sim days later…..

________________________________________________________________________________________

Since this was more focused on the cats, I don’t have any stats updates for the challenge. Brady did get to logic level 3, but other than that, the human sims took it easy this time around.

2 comments on “Chapter 3 Introduction: Romance of all Romance

  1. klevkin says:

    Good I love it! You should start a cat novel! I like the personalities you give mushi and kiki! Adorable!

  2. birdyfly says:

    Haha, thank you! I’m a huge animal lover and I get more attached to the sim animals than I do with the actual sims. I can’t wait to see what the kittens look like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

